lunes, 3 de agosto de 2015

UFC 7: The Brawl in Buffalo

Part 1

                                                                              Part 2


UFC 7 featured an eight-man tournament, a UFC Superfight Championship match between reigning UFC Champion Ken Shamrock and UFC 6 tournament winner Oleg Taktarov, and three alternate fights, which were not shown on the live pay-per-view broadcast. The tournament had no weight classes, or weight limits. Each match had no rounds, but a 20 minute time limit was imposed for the quarterfinal and semi-final round matches in the tournament. The finals of the tournament and the Superfight had a 30 minute time limit and, if necessary, a five minute overtime.
Consistent with early UFC events, the time limit was not followed as the Superfight only featured a three minute overtime, perhaps due to pay-per-view time constraints. Regardless of this, the show ran over its three hour pay-per-view slot, cutting off some viewers from seeing the final match. The referee for the main card was 'Big' John McCarthy. Michael Buffer served as the guest ring announcer for the night.
Michael Buffer mistakenly announced that Buffalo Memorial Auditorium was the home of the Buffalo Bills. In fact, it is the home of the Buffalo Sabres.
Marco Ruas won the tournament by defeating Paul Varelans.


Superfight Championship
Weight classMethodRoundTimeNotes
Ken Shamrock (c)vs.Oleg TaktarovDraw33:00[a]
Marco Ruasdef.Paul VarelansTKO (strikes)13:17
Paul Varelansdef.Mark HallSubmission (keylock)1:04
Marco Ruasdef.Remco PardoelSubmission (position)12:27
Paul Varelansdef.Gerry HarrisSubmission (elbows)1:07
Mark Halldef.Harold HowardSubmission (strikes)1:41
Remco Pardoeldef.Ryan ParkerSubmission (lapel choke)3:05
Marco Ruasdef.Larry CuretonSubmission (heel hook)3:23
Alternate bouts
Joel Suttondef.Geza KalmanTKO (cut)0:48
Onassis Parungaodef.Francesco MaturiSubmission (strikes)5:26
Scott Bessacdef.David HoodSubmission (guillotine choke)0:31
  1. Jump up^ Shamrock and Taktarov fought to a draw after 33:00 because there were no judges. Shamrock retains the UFC Superfight Championship.

UFC 7 bracket

Paul VarelansSUB
Gerry Harris1:07
Paul VarelansSUB
Mark Hall1:04
Mark HallSUB
Harold Howard1:41
Paul Varelans13:17
Marco RuasTKO
Remco PardoelSUB
Ryan Parker3:05
Remco Pardoel12:27
Marco RuasSUB
Marco RuasSUB
Larry Cureton3:23

No hay comentarios.:

Publicar un comentario